Magic Marc Productions

I am an independent concert, music and event promoter based in the Minneapolis / Saint Paul, Minnesota area.

I am interested in creating unique, one of a kind, once in a lifetime, never to be forgotten events!

I am open to all ideas, suggestions, and comments for any kind of artistic endeavor.

Please feel free to email me with your thoughts.

Thank you.

Marc Evan Percansky


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Introducing "The Resurrection of Ants" - The first new recorded music from Life On Mars in two years.

Available Friday, April 14th, 2017.

From The Bronx, New York, prolific songwriter and musician Earl Kayoss has written over 700 songs and his website is called, rather appropriately Over700Songs.com. Earl says that the lyrics are the most important part of the creative process to him; with each of his songs, he wrote the lyrics first with the music springing out of the lyrics. Earl is an ASCAP-registered songwriter and his ASCAP publishing company is “Vindictive Cat Ltd.”

Earl released his own debut album in 2009 called “Disarray.” An EP titled “Nancy’s Finger” along with his 2nd full length album “Beyond the Reach of the Infinite Mercy of God” followed in 2014.

Life On Mars  

The band “Life On Mars” was formed in 2014 from a fateful collision between two worlds (Earl meets Fernando Perdomo) and consists of fellow ACR Management artist, Fernando Perdomo, who is both producer, engineer and artist on vocals, and most instruments. Earl is the principle songwriter and artist on vocals and guitar and piano. Life On Mars also features Durga McBroom (Pink Floyd) on lead and backing vocals. Another great artist recently added to the band, Ruti Celli, on lead vocals and cello. As the project “Life On Mars”, they released their debut 10-track album “Far” to critical acclaim in May 2015. 

"The Resurrection of Ants"

Before embarking on the journey whose final destination was the Life On Mars album "The Resurrection of Ants", I wondered what it was that my most-loved bands had in common. Why were these bands and their songs my favorites, my influences over the decades. I realized it was two things they all had in common. The first being the most obvious... they each had uniquely gifted musicians whose uniqueness was the biggest contribution to the songs that made the songs what they were... great songs. The second took some thought. I finally realized that these bands all had the ability to run the entire spectrum of the song range and... get away with it. It was still "them" no matter how far and wide the songs themselves ranged in style, structure, and intent. The Beatles could do "Blackbird" and "Helter Skelter... it was still The Beatles. Led Zeppelin could do "Going to California" and "Kashmir"... it was still Zep. David Bowie explored and delivered the entire spectrum of the capability of songs throughout his entire career. Everything fit together, everything was ONE with these bands, no matter how far the songs themselves differed from one another. There's a lot of absolutely great bands you could never say that about... they had their "niche" and they stayed within those walls with their songs, never venturing outside those walls. With the Life On Mars band, I had the uniquely gifted musicians. I added the diversity of songs and let the players have at them and add their uniqueness to my songs. I believe I created an album in the likeness of my most-loved bands... an album with unique and great musicians and... songs that are diverse but they are still Life On Mars, they are still Earl Kayoss, they all go together seamlessly to form one single work of art. Nothing seems out of place at all. - ek. 

Album Highlights
15 new studio recordings from Life On Mars. 
64 minutes of music. 
Compact Disc (CD) is available with 2 different cover art choices.
Digital Download is available on all major music platforms.
Digital Lyric Book is available upon request in PDF or Word Document Files. 

Video Tracks
 1 I'm Alright (4:12)
2 I Can Save Your Planet (3:57)
3 Technology (5:42)
4 Crying Time (4:27)
5 Hourglass (4:27)
6 Home (4:13)
7 Money Game (5:20)
8 Shadows In A Jar (4:41)
9 Get Real (2:36)
10 Like Magic (3:59)
11 Snowman (4:41)
12 Parade (4:36)
13 Either Way (4:10)
14 Birth (3:59)
15 For A Reason (4:13)

For Bookings / Information
Please contact ACR Management:
ann@acrmanagement.com or call: 252-402-5395

Copyright © 2010 - 2019  Magic Marc Productions | All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy